Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

February 21, 2002 - 7:38 PM

Framing, Matting and Drunken Whore Zombies!

Great opening title.... heh. Anyhow, I spent waaaaay too much money to have 4 of my digital prints framed and matted. Now I have 2, maybe 3, original watercolor paintings to frame. I'm doing that myself. I've already seriously cut my thumb and they aren't even framed yet.... ugh. And I haven't even started to print out the opening reception invitations yet. All this comes at a very bad time. I'm planning on moving out... as you know from the previous entry that my boyfriend and I broke up. We are still living together and we are even better friends (go figure), but it's still uncomfortable for me. Bad timing? Yes: no money, no apartment, no furniture. But I'll survive my sweeties.

I've decided this year's drink is to be Bombay Sapphire Martinis. Totally yummy! I've become a suave, debutante with my martinis; also a complete hung-over wreck half the time too... but we won't go there, now will we.... lol! Speaking of drunken whore zombies here are some great pics of me from my last trip to NYC. These were taken at Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum. Totally fun place! Worth the time and money!!

For you who live in Central New York, be sure to drop by and see my work at the See Spot Gallery at 108 the Ithaca Commons. The show runs March 1 - 31st and the opening reception is Saturday, March 9 from 5 - 7pm.

Take care,

~zendaddy

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!