Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

March 18, 2004 - 11:01 AM

I rearranged my desk today and have started to use the ergonomic keyboard that I swung to the back and out of the way when I first got this God-forsaken "desk". I figured after months of chronic back and shoulder pain I needed to do a little research and make an attempt to prevent/heal my Repetitive Stress Injuries (RSI). Yee. Haw.

I first had to snake my keyboard and mouse cords through the "oh-so-convenient" cord holes at the back of my "desk". Thank goodness said "desk" is so flimsy that I can separate the back of the "desk" from the cheap fabric covered "cork boards" (which can't be used that well when your computers butt up against them and you have a monitor in the way). Go furniture "designers". Then I had to basically re-wire both my computers and the KVMP Switcher (Allows one to switch between two or more computers and use the same keyboard, mouse, and monitor. Very cool.) in order to get enough length to connect everything up again. Very annoying.

Anyhow, I feel much healthier. Now if I can just switch the water cooler for a vodka cooler I'd be much happier at work. Only one more day 'til St. Patrick's Day!! I'm not Irish but I'm looking forward to it. Hey! Wales* is close enough to Ireland for me to be considered an honorary Irishman! Hey I know I've slept with at least one authentic Irishman before.

;-)

Kiss my Blarney Stone.

*Spelled correctly now. Thank you mrama. ;-*

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!