Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

April 02, 2004 - 10:29 AM

I was over reading ekchuah's entry for today and aarhead's entry and it got me to realizing how even though the times we live in are going to Armageddon, I'm thankful to be where I am in my life today. I'm almost 34 (T-minus 3 days and counting) and I recall a very depressing time in my life (1988-1995) where I thought I'd never see living to age 30. When that day came around I was surrounded by my boyfriend of the time, friends, my doggies, the farm, and the upcoming spring. It was an unusual day (besides the shrooms) because it was exceptionally warm -- nearly 70 degress out -- and sunny. My b-day party was outdoors at the farm and the pastures were just verdant and lush. People were amazed at the donkeys and sheep and goats that just roamed the pastures (and the back yard at times) and lounged around. I was amazed that I was actually happy. The happiness crept up on me and took me by surprise. Even though since that time I've had my challenges and personal traumas it started me on a path in my life that for the past 4 years has been a blessing to me: I'm healing. I'm thriving. I'm happy.

I'm happy! I never thought I'd say that. But, I am. Tomorrow I'm having a party. To celebrate my friendships and my love for living. So, raise a glass to a toast -- not to me and my birthday -- but to all of us in this world. Even though it's a tragic and horrid time we live in we still have spaces and times of peace, happiness, and love. Cheers, my friends!

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!