Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

November 22, 2001 - 11:31 PM

Happy Fuckin' T-Day!

Well, decided not to call in sick and spend the day with my family. Had to go visit grandma j. -- who I might point out -- decided to check herself out of the hospital yesterday 'cuz she was in there too long. 8 days. Seems to me, if you're sick, or injured, or not in good spirits, the best place to be would be a hospital, albeit being ignored and getting serious funky bed sores. At least you'll get somewhat better health care than that of my alcoholic father, who should've been watching grandma j. but didn't. Who disappeared and is still to be heard from. Oh well... then I went on to my mom and grandma s's place. Where I was subjected to this diatribe:

"Oh your on the verge of diabetes and allergic to nuts. Here. Have an almond covered eclaire. No?! Here have some chocolate goo-gad thingies covered in walnuts. No?! You need to fatten up more! What! You're allergic to these? I don't recall you being that when you were younger and this sugar problem; you can have sugar in coffee right?"

Need I say more. This family will force feed your scrumptious German sugar cookies whether they're good for you or not!! DAMMIT!!

I came home after that. Oh. I forgot. My cousins came to visit ON TIME!! Can you believe, for like the first time ever... ON TIME!! I thought granma s. was gonna have a coronary. Uncle J. (their father) was plussed for the first time ever that I've ever seen. And Cousin L. brought the KIDS. Damn. Wish I had that much energy. Jumping and prancing and running and screaming. It was great. It reminded me of when I was a kid. Cousins L. and A. and myself reminensce about the olden days when we were doing the same exact shit that the new crew was up to. Very, very refreshing and enlightening. I am happy to have witnessed and been on the sidelines of it.

Well, wishing you all a great holiday and please, readership, don't get stressed out over fat and tryptophan. It'll be all right. I suspect Buddha (and those other god-like beings) overlook indulgence at these times. Wishing you all the best.

Warm regards,

~zen daddy

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!