Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

December 09, 2001 - 11:12 PM

Holiday Horror from the Deep

Well, it's finally here. Christmas. And may I say, as a zen buddhist, that I'm okay with it all. I'm not a purist and I do enjoy giving (and getting) yule-tide gifts. Although I can do without the horrendous crowds at the mall (that's MY holiday horror). Eight people deep and just buying, buying, buying. It's not like the end of the fucking earth. There is no sister planet ready to demolish us all two days after the celebration. No rocket ships to whisk us away to lush new lands. Anyhow, enough of that dreary thought provoking crap of mine. I'm happy and wishing you all great holiday cheer!!

It finally snowed here in Ithaca, NY and I'm getting out of a funk and in the holiday spirit. I designed my holiday card and addressed them and all is needed to be done is shuttle them off in the post. I may even decorate the house with x-mas shitskies. But I'd have to buy some first... saw this great lightup snowman and reindeer, and spiral white neon-ish tanenbaums. Tacky, tacky, tacky and just what the livingroom needs! I will be heading home for the holidays to be with my family. My mom wants me to spend the night; come on christmas eve and staying a day or two. I'm not sure I'm ready for that... it's been a long time since I've stayed an extended time with my family and am just not sure whether we'd all gel or what. It could be very fun! or very damning. Anyhow, I'll most likely end up doing it. It'll make a great journal entry anyways.

Well readership, have a great holiday season. Don't stress out and most of all:

ENJOY THYSELVES!!

Happy Holidays!

~zen daddy

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!