Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

November 05, 2001 - 7:45 PM

From New Jersey to New York City

Well work sent me (and the boyfriend tagged along) to New York City for a Photography Expo and Conference. We ended up staying with the boyfriend's ex-girlfriend -- can you believe -- in New Jersey. Home of toxicity and really, REALLY expensive coffee and really, REALLY crappy bagels. The photo expo was really grand; had a great time schmoozing with my contemporaries, playing with tr�s expensive camera equipment and being totally bored in seminars. I thought: "Damn, I teach this stuff and this jackyll crackhead can't even pronounce the terms right, let alone get the color theory right. I do better than this hung over for Buddha's sake." But fun and education was had by all.

I got to see the Empire State Building. Go. GO! It's fabu! The views were just wonderful and I got some great photos. (to be posted soon) Then I went to Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum. Had photos taken with all the stars... look for me and Barbara and Joan Rivers. Then drank and drank and drank really great margaritas at Chevy's and had cocktails at the bar in Grand Central Station. Yes. There is a bar there; and a great one too! But, like Heinekens are like $8.00 each. I can get a 6 pack for that. Unbelievable. Then there was the Hell's Kitchen bar. When I find the match book I'll let you know what the name was. Great place though. I don't want to sound like an alcoholic. I went to all these places in a 5 day time span.

Had a lot of fun and did a lot of retrospection and thinking about my own life and where I want to be headed. I came to a decision about me and the b/f. I'm going to leave him and move out. It's a decision some people will not like and others will. Unfortunately, I'm not in a financial position right now to move out. But in the foreseeable future I will be out. Out by spring!! Think of it as a rebirth. I'll keep you posted.

Best to you all,

~zen daddy

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!