Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

February 23, 2004 - 6:55 PM

[ mood | hungry ]

[ music | The 6 O'Clock News ]

So I have this dinner date this coming Friday with this hot-to-trot redhead. Mmmm. Redheads. Anyhow, I foolishly suggested that I'd have him over for a nice home cooked meal then he'd take me out to a movie. Very sweet. Then he dropped the bomb on me: he's vegetarian. I somehow managed to not act like a complete doofus as I "casually" grilled him (no pun intended?) about what a vegetarian can and won't eat. Let's just say I'm not making my famously delicious lemon-pepper chicken smothered in beef basted mushroom sauce dish. So I'm pleading with my you, my DiaryLand peeps, to help me out with recipes, ideas, and good cooking Karma. Because let's face it, I've embraced my carnivore ways for far too long and don't understand the concept that you can have a complete meal without meat. Thanks in advance.

Yours truly,

Davey (who's eating beef jerky as he writes this entry)

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!