Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

November 07, 2003 - 2:43 PM

Barbershop Tool

Called in sick at work today. Was having a bit of an upset stomach and a major headache. It was good that the guy I'm kind of seeing stopped by this morning (he stops by every Friday just about) and was able to comfort me. We layed in bed and he held me as I kept shifting around the bed in slight pain and discomfort. Let's not mention the headache as I stared up at the ceiling or into his eyes or onto the top of his head as he rested on my chest. Headache. Hate you. Hate. After he left I slept for a while and then I got up and ate and listened to labourers install new seamless gutters on the apartment complex I live in. Joy. Now I won't have waterfalls gushing over both my front and back doors every time there is precipitation.

This afternoon I traveled downtown to find a zester, long toothpicks, and buy liquor for the party tomorrow. In a fit of absolute derangement I went to get my hair trimmed up. See, I've been trying to grow my hair out and get some length to it. However, the barbershop tool forgot that I didn't want my bangs trimmed at all and I wanted the top of my head just lightly trimmed. Now I have this very cute SHORTY SHORT hair cut. Ugh. He seemed a bit peeved when I pointed out that I didn't want my bangs trimmed at all. Like I was putting him out. I'm being better about expressing my dissatisfaction with poor customer service. Not like I wasn't a bit upset. Damn tool. Damn him to fuck-fuck-cakes.

I'm a gold member for diaryland now. And I'm getting into creating banner ads. Watch the obsession as I try to out do each of my banner ads. I'm all for the click through %. Such a geek I am. Such a geek. Off to have some tomato soup and fool around on the internet some more. Have a great day.

Cheers,

~zendaddy

5 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!