Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

March 18, 2004 - 11:01 AM

I'm having a very wonderful day today. Finally. Just received this e-mail. Here is an excerpt:

"Dear Friends,

"Thank you so much for submitting your works for the exhibition Spencer Lake: Intimate Portraits of Timeless Treasure.

"The jury spent most of the day Monday selecting 15 artists from among a larger group of submissions. We are very pleased with the variety and caliber of work, regardless of the fact that it made our job more difficult. We're sorry everyone wasn't able to be included!

"Those of you recieving this letter have been selected to participate. We're very excited about the show and look forward to seeing how the lake property inspires you."

I wasn't even sure if I'd get in. It was a complete lark that I actually submitted work for the show. I ran into my friend Karen F. at Cha-Cha's one day after work and she gave me the application information and encouraged me to submit. I was so positive that I would be rejected because my work is so homoerotic/erotic/radical/organic-sexual. I'm glad people can get by that and see the technique. In my cover letter I stressed that these were examples of my artistic ability and style and that I was going to focus more on the natural/organic of the land and space. I'll have all of 2004 to get a body of work together for the exhibit (with access to the lake property and all!) for the Summer 2005 opening. I'm so excited about this opportunity. Wow!

And it's sunny today! Yeah! Good Riddance Seasonal Affective Disorder. :-)

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!