Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

February 28, 2004 - 10:13 AM

Nervous and Bitchy yet in an INCREDIBLY GOOD MOOD!!


Well the date went very well. I made him sauteed portobello mushrooms in a white wine sauce, steamed asparagus, broccoli, lima beans, and carrots, and a spring mix salad (thanks to everyone for your recipes, but when it came down to it I didn't have time to cook anything extravagant or complex). He was very duly impressed! He apparently can't even use a microwave so I probably could've thrown some grass and philadendron leaves on a plate with olive oil and pepper and he would've been incredibly thrilled and pleased. We were then going to go to the movies and see "Monster" but we decided to hang out and watch a movie I had gotten (Wilde) about the life of Oscar Wilde. We both woke up in the middle of it and decided that we weren't getting into the movie so it was.... ummm... off to bed! Heeeee! LOL! [There will be no details Aarhead so don't bother asking. I don't kiss and tell. Usually.]

**sound of a scrap of a paper bag crumpling**

So, I'm incredibly nervous about tonight. I have no idea why I would be. I'm outgoing and social and confident that I can do a good job bar tending. And I'm certainly bitchy. I guess I'm being freakamuffinish (I love "verbing" people!) about screwing up the cash register or going all coma and forgetting how to make a rum and coke. On top of that I unwisely told a co-worker about it and everyone in the office was talking about going out to the Common Ground tonight to see me. They were all asking me what I was going to wear and I'm like leather shorts. And they were "...aaaand?" And I'm all "...ummmm.... just the leather shorts. And combat boots." They're like "OOOOoooooohh! Sexy!" So, yeah, can't wait to have all my co-workers see me practically naked (I heard that a camera or two may be involved) and having people do body shots off of me. I wonder if that cute guy from the library's mail department will be there. Now HE can do a body shot or two.

Go me.

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!