Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

2001-08-01 - 10:00 p.m.

Skylines


Well, it's just about time for "South Park" to air and I'm getting really drunk on some very, very nice wine. It's Cartlidge and Browne Merlot.... highly recommend it. Anyhow, on my way into work today the scenery was just absolutely wonderful. The hills and valleys were coated in an off-white mist that would occasionally separate like egg whites when the sun would peek through the clouds. Just amazing. The whole time I thought of something I've been thinking about quite frequently: regrets. I've said to friends and to myself for many, many years that I'd never have any regrets in my life. But I do. I have discovered I have many regrets: regrets on not pursuing the man of my dreams, regrets in my career, regrets never having tried harder to get an MFA in Painting... my dream since I was eight. But I won't regret these regrets... it's done and it can not be undone. Oh well....

Sometimes at work I go and sit near the campus non-demonitational "church" on the campus I work at. I sit and read the "Tao Te Ching" by Lao Tsu and meditate. Thinking about what I should accomplish in life and I've discovered I don't need to accomplish *everything* I've ever dreamt of. I'm happy enough just to be alive and able to be who I am. I certainly have regrets but I won't let it bother me or get me down...I'm depressed enough as it is...and that's another journal entry...

Sorry to be such a downer... I'll leave you on a positive tone; hope you enjoy my painting:


Copyright 2001 by Davey Louis Jones. All rights reserved

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!