Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

2001-10-21 - 7:28 p.m.

Far too long....

It's been such a long time since I've added an entry to the diary. Life has been hectic and harried. My apologies. Here's the scoop:

I'm getting a promotion at work, but our sys. admin. gave notice and is now gone on to better, greener pastures. I have sooo much to do now at work I'm starting to stress out again; just like when I worked for the evil cable company as a videographer/producer/director/voice-over artist/patsy. I went to the doctor to see why I've been so tired and passing out. Now I'm a borderline diabetic and have to stop eating beef jerky, chocolate, and drinking 4 pots of coffee a day. I also have to eat at regular times and have like 18 servings of carbs a day... I weigh like 110# and eat like the proverbial bird. On a sadder note, I can't stand the loveless and fallow relationship I'm in any more and have been considering moving out. I want to go to better, greener pastures. Life sucks. Life truly sucks. But I'll get over it.

Zen Daddy's not been painting either, 'cause his studio (aka the rotting, fetid sun room) is on the verge of collapse and the boyfriend who promised to fix it -- along with the leaking foyer roof -- hasn't. Today I finally had the energy to start to clean up and organize the guest bedroom so that can be my new painting studio. Hopefully I'll have that all together within the next few days and I can start painting and making paper again. I need to do this so as not to go insane anymore. I also got a baby red eared slider and he is cute as can be... I love him... he's my new totem/pet. Although the filter for his tank just burned out this evening so I'll have to go spend more money and get another. Ugh!

On a brighter tone, I've been working hard to meet new people and develop actual positive friendships. I've meet several nice people and we go out for coffee, to the movies, lunch, dinner and discuss the arts, esoteric issues and current events and it makes me feel energized and mentally together. I think I'm getting through my depressed funk and can work on creating and developing my art career. I'm working on a new art book tentatively titled "Buddha Bellies and Other Desires". It'll be a collection of my poetry, short stories and art works.

Well, have a great day and I'll be back real soon, I promise this time.

~zen daddy

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!