Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

November 15, 2003 - 11:38 AM

Small Wonders. Now with Less Baggage.

Well, I spent the night again with the new guy. He's really a very sweet and cute gentleman. Not sure where this is all going, but it's nice to cuddle with someone, be with someone who isn't encumbered with angst and ripped and torn baggage. I mean we all carry some crap with us but he seems to have it in perspective and working on it. I'm not going to read to much into this with -- oh he needs a name now, hmmmm. . . how about Snookie -- a nick name from his childhood, I got the pleasure of looking through his baby photo album. :-)

Well, with Snookie, I'm not going to do the biggie: "Fall in Lurv". I mean I'm beginning to care but I can't have my heart, my emotions ripping around the proverbial "bull in a china shoppe" again. It was tough getting over (still am, I guess) the Big L and him moving on and moving in his new beau from CA so I've decided to move at a pace, emotionally, where I don't allow myself to get hurt (too much). We'll see how well I do. I suspect I'll need to go into therapy soon. LOL!

I have a new office space. Not sure yet if I'll like having a conference room in my office "area", because it can be used by anyone, but everyone in the office is treating it as MY space. I sit at my desk with it's super cool LCD thin panel display and a CPU the size of a paperback book and pretend I'm on the bridge of Star Trek: Voyager. I like to think I'm Commander Chakotay or -- hee -- 7 of 9. Having cool Borg implants would be SOOO the bomb.

Anyhow, enough of work and play. Off to look for blue sports coats with gold buttons or a really cool smoking jacket for my friends' cocktail party tonight. Get lotto tickets (please Buddha let me win even small portions of luck, I need it) and go to the overcrowded, edgy, loud grocery store. Hate grocery shopping. Hate.

Have a great day!

cheers,

~zendaddy

2 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!