Gimme Clix!! | Check out my new Live Journal Blog!!

2001-08-02 - 7:50 p.m.

Mac and Cheese Nirvhana!!

Oh my! Just cooked for myself... what a feat that was! And it was only macaroni and cheese... from a box. Major, major challenge for me. We are talking about someone who once screwed up Hamburger Helper (tm) -- too much milk, not enough water, not paying attention, a slab of congealed, blobby noodles and meat. yum. But I just LOVE mac and cheese, from the box. It takes me back to the days of when I was in college. My college housemate, Chrissa (my *bestes* friend from college) and myself, starving and living off of mac and cheese and cheap beer ("What?! No hon, water is NOT good for you, trust me on that... at least not Potsdam, NY water. I've lived this long without hydrating myself."). Praying that either she or I got a Visa or Discover card...and we tried and both of us got way, WAY into debt. When we did get credit cards our first purchase was Pizza Hut (tm) pizza and beer. It was like going to Windsor Castle for tea! We were ecstatic!!

And now I'm having mac and cheese for like the first time in like eight years. It's glorious. Yum!! I feel re-balanced already. There is something to be said for processed plastic cheese powder, pure BAD Butter (yes, I splurged on real butter!) and loose, livid spiral noodles. And I say: "God, How I miss that lifestyle!" You can bet I'll be doing this more often.

So, I'm sitting here after eating my mac and cheese watching one of the "Raiders of the Lost Ark" movies... I think it's "Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom". I should know this crap, I'm so addicted to these movies and just smitten with Harrison Ford. I've watched "Star Wars" over eighty times! I'm such a sci-fi geek. I cried at the series finale of "Star Trek: Voyager" for Buddha's sake. Anyway, I'm sitting here watching "Temple of Doom" thinking when, oh when, do the FUCKING commercials end!! It's like going on three minutes here and there is no entertainment, just these ads and ads and ads. I hate commercials; I used to produce and direct commercials for Time Warner Cable. And let me tell you, I had to get out of it... I'd tell clients I felt like a prostitute. They'd look at me like I was nuts, then I'd call my sales reps "velvet daddy" or "lady love" on the set. Everyone would just blush and giggle and say how creative and great I was. Ugh!! GET A LIFE PEOPLE!! I'm not all that... although I'd love to be. I'm just a sarcastic, bitter gay man!

And I'm still sitting here watching "Temple of Doom" and Kate Capshaw (?) is saying: "I don't want to go to Pang Khot Palace with you!" (to Indie Jones). All I'm thinking is I'd take Indie Jones to my *Pang Khot Palace*!!

Balance to you all... till next time,

~Zen Daddy

0 comments so far

<<< Past Lives | Future Kharmas >>>

Where to find me now! - August 06, 2004
- - May 27, 2004
Cheers to life!! - April 02, 2004
Dear Dragon Day - March 18, 2004
Re-Org - March 18, 2004

the-Insight.com - spirituality/dreams

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

� 2003 by Davey. All rights reserved.

No stealing or bad kharma will come your way!